aluSELECT

aluSELECT is a computer-based reference database containing technical information on the most widely used aluminum alloys. This Database is accessible after registration for free and allows the user to obtain information about the mechanical, physical and chemical properties of aluminum alloys. At present, 35 wrought alloys and 12 casting alloys are indexed.

For any questions about aluSELECT, please e-mail contact@matplus.de

EDA system makes it possible to have a vast overview of information and comparison capability of materials and their properties.

Aluminum Material Overview

The unique data model to illustrate and compare Mechanical and Physical Properties

Data Formation in EDA system

Comparison of data (Yield Strength)
Comparison of data (Fty vs Ftu)

DISCLAIMER

The European Aluminum Association undertook the collection and production of the aluSELECT database to its best knowledge and in good faith. However, it is given without guarantee as to its accuracy or completeness. This aluSELECT website is only conceived as a source of information. For design purposes and specification e.g. engineering requirements and for any other practical application, users shall refer to the data provided by their supplier.

For dangerous equipment (e.g. pressure vessels), the user must refer to the national or European regulations which define the alloys and tempers permitted for such applications. EAA does not accept any liability for any damage or any loss directly or indirectly caused by or linked to the use of the information contained in this database.

Reproduction of any information contained in the database and the manual, in whole or in part, or transfer to electronic or photographic storage without the permission of copyright owner is expressly forbidden.

In using the aluSELECT System these conditions are understood as being accepted.

aluSELECT

aluSELECT ist eine computerbasierte Referenzdatenbank mit technischen Informationen zu den am häufigsten verwendeten Aluminiumlegierungen. Diese Datenbank ist nach der Registrierung kostenlos zugänglich und ermöglicht dem Benutzer, Informationen über die mechanischen, physikalischen und chemischen Eigenschaften von Aluminiumlegierungen zu erhalten. Derzeit sind 35 Knetlegierungen und 12 Gusslegierungen indiziert.

Bei Fragen zu aluSELECT wenden Sie sich bitte an contact@matplus.de

Das EDA-System ermöglicht einen umfassenden Überblick über die Informations- und Vergleichsmöglichkeiten von Materialien und deren Eigenschaften.

Aluminium Materialübersicht

Das einzigartige Datenmodell zum Illustrieren und Vergleichen Mechanische und physikalische Eigenschaften

Datenbildung im EDA-System

Vergleich der Daten (Streckgrenze)
Vergleich der Daten (Fty vs Ftu)

DISCLAIMER

Die European Aluminium Association hat die Sammlung und Erstellung der aluSELECT Datenbank nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen durchgeführt. Es wird jedoch keine Gewähr für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der Angaben übernommen. Diese aluSELECT Datenbank ist nur als Informationsquelle gedacht. Für Designzwecke und Spezifikationen, z.B. Technische Anforderungen und für jede andere praktische Anwendung müssen die Benutzer auf die von ihrem Lieferanten bereitgestellten Daten verweisen.

Bei gefährlichen Geräten (z.B. Druckbehältern) muss der Benutzer die nationalen oder europäischen Vorschriften beachten, in denen die für solche Anwendungen zulässigen Legierungen und Temperaturen festgelegt sind. Die EAA übernimmt keine Haftung für Schäden oder Verluste, die direkt oder indirekt durch die Verwendung der in dieser Datenbank enthaltenen Informationen verursacht oder damit verbunden sind.

Die Vervielfältigung von Informationen aus der Datenbank und dem Handbuch, auch auszugsweise, oder die Weitergabe an elektronische oder fotografische Speicherplätze ist ohne Genehmigung des Urhebers ausdrücklich untersagt.

Mit der Nutzung des aluSELECT Daten gelten diese Bedingungen als anerkannt.